What can I expect from Platinumservermanagement?

wxdqz

Finally after a big research of many days I have found a good server and I have signup for server management at Platinumservermanagement.com.I am a newbie, so I actually don't know what I can expect from the server management provider?I allready have placed a ticket for a Initial Server Setup. I actually don't know if it necessary lol I also placed a ticket for setting up and configure Cpanel. I think this must be done to make it all work, or not?Another import thing that I know is the system security etc.But now what? I want to start a file hosting site <!-- w --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.misterupload.com">www.misterupload.com</a><!-- w --> who is setting up and configure the nameservers, do I have to do that or can I let the server management provider do that for me?I would appreciate if anybody could give me some advise and learn me some things about the services of a server management provider and things what need to be done by myself, because right now I even don't have my domainname on my server :)thanks in advance!So far, while i cant say i'm throughly impressed, i cant say i'm disappointed either.Their response times on tickets for myself has been around 2 minutes. I'm not all sure what they will do and wont do for their monthly fee, and i've only been a customer two days so i hope your experience and mine are good ones there.Ok now i'll say i'm throughly less then impressed.It started with a issue of the firewall they installed and then not being able to connect to my FTP in a timely manner. Now its a issue with the updated version of squirrelmail they've installed and every user who checks via the web interface must login through two screens, and are greeted with tons of errors and the such, and the end result is them not being able to login at all.:noway: Not exactly a way i'd like to start a relationship with a server management company and i think i might just be moving away from them a