Brand new - need advice on an app.

liunx

Hi all. I'm completely new to designing the backend of things, and I have two clients that want to be able to modify their own sites.
The jist is this: one is a RE client - the only part of the site they want to change would be the database of houses and their corresponding photos and descriptions through an admin screen.
Any ideas on some WYSIWYG way I can do this w/o learning a boatload of details?
The other client wants an online blog, but with a front end I'll design - and I don't know how to incorporate the two.
Any suggestions?
ANY help will be very appreciated!
Thanksfirst and foremost, what you want can only be done with serverside language. now you don't want to learn a butt load of crap but it will only help in the long run.

you will have to learn something in order to make that buck, so on your backend you will need to edit the page so you have to use either perl, php, asp. then it will have to be saved to the database. that is the easy part. then on to the blog, well if you right a front end for that then you have to do a back end. I would suggest an easy way out on this and Download free blog script and incorporate it into the current design. that will be easier and the backend for that will already be intact.As I tell everyone who asks us what they should do when it comes to turning their page from HTML to something like ASP or PHP is, figure out what your web host allows as far as either of those languages and also what they allow as far as databases.

I'm guessing that if you've developed pages for people you're not being hosted by a "FREE" web hosting company, but if you are for some reason, then you may need to upgrade to a new web host.