As a client, what do you look for in Managed Hosting

admin

Administrator
Staff member
I am new to the hosting business and want to make sure I understand what to offer my clients so they get the best value for their investment. I hear a lot about people looking for cheap hosting, but my experience (no matter what the industry) has been you get what you pay for. I want to offer value. So what do you value?1. The truth. If their is a problem. I want to know. Not kept in the dark.2. Real support. When you see the ticket, Fix the problem. Not "Its on the to do list"From experience,Support, Support, and more Support.If you can't offer the support and know what you're doing, it's not worth even bothering.SupportReliabilityOpennessHigh PerformanceFeaturesThe first I scratch from the list is cheap, don't be cheap. Normally the people that pay the least are the ones that will give you the headaches.

Charge fairly that will give you the money to invest in good customer support, if you keep the support up then people won't mind to pay those extra dollars.

Also more money helps you keep the servers in good standing, upgrades etc.

good luck.You would be surprised how much a company will pay for professional support. The same goes for uptime (real uptime in the 99th percentile). Combine the two and you can charge whatever you want because your clients will be getting the best value for their money.

Cheers!