Please Help! Looking for Managed Server, any experiences?

wxdqz

I am planning on migrating a company's website but dont know where to begin the process. I inherited this project so I'm new to this.

Currently, its being hosted on a Linux server with Plesk 8.0. My experience has been with cPanel and I'd much prefer to go that route. The site runs a Joomla CMS which was targeted a few times from hackers. One time someone had put a DVD movie file in a folder and basically wiped out the bandwidth. The server company did catch it and locked the offending folder.

I'm looking for a company that could help me in the server admin of a dedicated server. I did not originally build the crappy site, so I would make sure my software was up to date and not get these issues currently on the site now.

What hosting company out there would you recommend from experience? Currently the site is with Fastservers.net. Any opinions on them?

I want a site that is hardened with regular security updates. Can I get anything that can beat $300/mo.?

I need cPanel and LAMP, but is it possible to get Windows and Linux should we decide to switch from PHP to ASP? Does any host provide this ability?

If anyone reads this, please reply as soon as possible as I have only a few days to give the owner some options.

I'd prefer recommendations of companies that are close to California.

Thanks in advance!
bobYou will not find anyone that is going to offer you management, coding, website management, script updates for $300/month.

Infact to recode your entire scripts from php to asp would take some coding and would be a hell of alot more than $300 and would be done by a coder, there is no "magic" conversion script.