need help with licensing

masterofdeath

Today i get mail with subject with Urgent Action and Response Required Please

Date: 07 March 2009

URGENT ACTION AND RESPONSE REQUIRED PLEASE

Re: vBulletin Software use at http://nakedforum.info/forum/

vBulletin actively protects its intellectual property through "Pirate Reports" (Pirate Reports) and is keen to avoid formal reporting, to identify any administrative errors, or errors where license owners may have incorrectly followed the registration procedure and licensing terms and conditions. The license agreement can be viewed at vBulletin - License Agreement

If you are receiving this email as a network or host we are having difficulties making contact with an end user and would ask that you please assist by passing this email to them so they may have prior notice of our intentions to take further action in the event that the matter is not resolved.

NOTIFICATION:

I am a Copyright Enforcement Agent for Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Howarth Lodge, 7 Reading Road, Pangbourne, Reading, RG8 7LR, the exclusive owners of vBulletin forum software.

The licensing database indicates that there is no current license linked to the use of the above identified software's (by reported URL or IP address) and I need to confirm with you if there is any logical reason for the omission. If you have not linked your license to the location where the software is in use, as a necessary part of the software registration process, please log in to https://www.vbulletin.com/members and do so without delay. Please then notify us so we may close our investigation.

If your financial records indicate that payment has been made in relation to the reported software please contact [email protected] and ensure the payment and license information is correct. If you do not have a license please delete the software or license it immediately at vBulletin - Order Form

Regards

Ciprian Pasca
Investigator
Romanian Office

Pirate Reports
PO Box 36
EAST MOLESEY