My Managed Hosting Experience

wxdqz

So I have been using Managed Hosting for almsot 2 years now. It has been quite a rollercoaster. I orginally started off with a VPS account until I was acquiring to many clients and needed more space. SO I decided ot go for the Managed server. I researched for 2 weeks and came across OLM. My main reason for using them was the 24/7 tech support and the price was pretty good. I am on my second server with them now so I dont know what I started off with but that doesnt matter. Im talking about my experience.

So I got my control panel which was ensim and is has been working really good except for some issue with email address crapping out and the spam protection sucks. My client didnt complain about the spam so I didnt do to much about it. Anytime I have an issue with an email account, site was down, permission issues or php issues (server side only) and Mysql (server side only) they were able to help me and they support guys are nice. Got to knwop them real well after a while. One thing about there machines is the server setup was pretty crappy. they had way to many config files which made it a mess. Unless you know linux, you wont be going in there so you have no way of knowing it is a mess. After a year and a half I started getting fed up because the server started crashing alot and emails kept crapping out, so I decided to find another company. Also, if a company doesnt ghave a seperates support line for dedicated server from shared hostign/VPS it isn't good. Hey you pay almost more then people paying $5.00 a month. Managed should get priority.