Looking for managed server...most likely

wxdqz

Thanks for looking at yet another one of these threads...here's my situation: I'm starting a new site that will be mostly database driven (mysql) and I'm figuring a managed dedicated server is my best option.

?Although traffic won't initally be high, it could get busy after a few months and by going for dedicated initially, I'll avoid the hassle of migrating from a shared plan down the road. Is there another option that makes more sense?

?I'm familiar with cpanel/whm and would most likely want that installed. I checked out Plesk which seemed confusing to me and direct admin which was a bit easier to find my way around. Is there any reason not to stick with cpanel/whm despite the extra monthly fee?

?Given my limited knowledge of server administration (I'm not a complete noob, but not THAT experienced), I figure that I'm better off with a managed plan where I can call support at any time and get problems solved quickly. Can I get away with self-managed and not have to deal with major server headaches?

?I'd like to find something under $200/month, and maybe even under $150/month. Is it possible to find something reliable in that price range?

Thanks in advance for any advice, suggestions and recommendations for hosts.